light_rainLight Rain Fog/Mist, 71.0°


With Colorado and Nebraska leaving the Big 12 next year, what does that mean for the 2011 KU football schedule?


Instead of playing just three teams from the Big 12 South along with the other five teams in the North, KU will now play each of the nine remaining members of the 10-team Big 12 Conference every year. That means the Jayhawks will have three nonconference games instead of four. KU’s 2011 season opens Sept. 3 at home against McNeese State. KU’s two other nonconference games in 2011 are at home against Northern Illinois on Sept. 10 and at Georgia Tech on Sept. 17

Full site