cloudyMostly Cloudy, 76.0°


Didn’t the debate team win the national debate award last year? Can you clarify?


Last April, the Kansas University debate squad ended the 2007-08 season ranked No. 1 in the country in the National Debate Tournament varsity rankings, which are based on the cumulative performance of the entire squad, including 16 debaters participating in 22 tournaments.
This year, the debate duo of Brett Bricker and Nate Johnson won the National Debate Tournament itself, which involved winning a single-elimination tournament at the end of the year that serves as a “national championship” for debaters.
A team from Wake Forest won that tournament in 2008.

Full site